RSL Giles St Aubyn Awards for Non-Fiction 2017


RSL Giles St Aubyn Awards for Non-Fiction 2017

Deadline: October 2nd

The Royal Society of Literature is establishing annual awards for first-time writers of non-fiction – in perpetuity – because of a generous bequest from author and RSL Fellow Giles St Aubyn

Entries are open for the first year of The RSL Giles St Aubyn Awards for Non-Fiction. Two awards – one of £10,000, one of £5,000 – are offered to support writers to complete their first commissioned works of non-fiction. This year’s judges are:

• Richard Holmes – biographer and RSL Fellow (chair),
• Afua Hirsch – journalist whose first book Brit(ish) will be published in 2018,
• Fiona St Aubyn – author and niece of Giles St Aubyn.

The writer must be a resident of the United Kingdom or the Republic of Ireland, or have been a resident in the UK or ROI for the past three years.

For more information and to apply